Annual General Meeting - March 6, 2024

On March 6, 2024, we hosted our Annual General Meeting (AGM) where the 2023 fiscal year was reviewed, the results of director elections were announced, and employee service awards were acknowledged. 

Years of Service Recipients 

Back row: Irene Schurek - 35 years, Martha Hernandez - 10 years, Melissa Foglietta - 5 years, Norma Huffman - 5 years, Carole Beck - 10 years, Cindy Cusack - 10 years
Front row: Renee Bosdorf - 20 years, Tyler Sylvestre - 5 years, Angèle Ducharme - 5 years

Award Recipients 

Karen Dows
 was named the recipient of the Corporate Spirit Award. Karen is a well-known member in the community, and that is because she is a volunteers at three different organizations throughout the Lakeland including: Bonnyville Legion, Bonnyville Health Foundation and Bonnyville Ag Society. 

Receiving the Community Spirit Award was Nicole Michaud. Nicole has been with the Lakeland Credit Union for over 13 years, and is always helping with events and initiatives. She was even our Fat Cat for Movie in the Park last fall.

Taking home, the Board of Director's Distinction Award was Darlene Lerocque, a Lakeland Credit Union employee of 22 years. 

Election Results

Congratulations to Brian Fieger on his re-election. Welcome to our newly elected Directors, Lacey Chyz and Sheri McAuley.

New Board of Directors: Brian Fieger, Elisa Brosseau, Judy Cabay, Salman Arabi, Sheri McAuley, Lacey Chyz, Dean Dube and Kurt Richard.

Legacy Award

Mr. Ernie Isley of Bonnyville was announced as the third recipient of a Lakeland Credit Union Legacy Award for his extraordinary leadership and significant contributions in the Lakeland.

Bonnyville, AB - Thursday | March 7, 10:43 AM
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.